If you have been fitted with an NHS hearing aid by Hearbase you can obtain batteries from the following locations during the pandemic

These are the dates for 2022

These locations are operated in association with Kent-based charity Hi-KentFree NHS hearing aid batteries

 

Ash

Ash Village Hall
Queens Road
Ash
CT3 2BG
10am to 11.45am
First Saturday of each month


Ashford

Ashford Gateway
Church Road
Ashford
TN23 1AS
10.30am to 12.30pm
Second Monday and fourth Thursday every month

Ashford Age UK
Joe Fagg Community Centre
Stanhope Road
Ashford
TN23 5RF
10.30am to 11.30am
First and third Tuesday of every month


Barham

Barham Village Hall
Valley Road
Barham
CT4 6NX
10.15am to 11.30am
Tuesday, January 11, Tuesday, April 12, Tuesday, July 12, Tuesday, October 11


Bethersden

Bethersden Village Hall
Forge Hill
Bethersden
TN26 3AP
2pm to 3.30pm
Wednesday, February 23,  Wednesday, May 25, Wednesday, August 24, Wednesday, November 9


Birchington

Age UK Pop-In
Baptist Church Hall
Crescent Road
Birchington
CT7 9DP
10am to 11.30am
Second and fourth Wednesday every month


Brabourne

Brabourne Baptist Church
Plain Road
Brabourne Lees
TN25 6QN
10am to noon
First Wednesday every month


Bridge

Bridge Village Hall
28 High Street
Bridge
CT4 5JZ
10.30am to 11.30am
Thursday, March 10, Thursday, June 9, Thursday, September 8, Thursday, December 15


Broadstairs

Broadstairs Age UK
Baptist Church
Queens Road
Broadstairs
CT10 1NU
10am to noon
Second Friday of every month (not bank holidays)


Canterbury

Hi Kent
46 Northgate
Canterbury
CT1 1BE
9am to 3.30pm
Monday to Friday


Deal

Deal Centre for the Retired
3 Park Street
Deal
CT14 6AG
9.30am to 11.30am.
First Wednesday of every month


Dover

Dover Age UK
Riverside Centre
Maison Dieu Gardens
Dover
CT16 1RL
10am to noon
First and third Wednesday of every month


Eastry

Eastry Village Hall
High Street
Eastry
CT13 OHD
10am to noon
Second Thursday of every month. These dates are confirmed: January 13, February 10, March 10, April 14, May 12


Faversham

Faversham Age UK
The Old Fire Station
Crescent Road
Faversham
ME13 7GU
11am to noon
Fourth Monday of every month, except December when it will be December 19


Folkestone

Folkestone Age UK
65 Shaftesbury Avenue
Cheriton
CT19 4NS
11am to noon
First Tuesday of every month


Greatstone

Greatstone Meeting Point
St Peter’s Church Hall
Roberts Road
Greatstone
TN28 8RG
10am to 11am
Tuesday, February 1, Tuesday, May 3, Tuesday, August 2, Tuesday, November 1


Herne Bay

Age UK 
16 Reculver Road
Beltinge
Herne Bay
CT6 6LE
From 10am. .
Second Monday every month. By appointment only. Ring 01227 760046 to book


Hythe

Hythe Age UK
Stanford House
Stade Street
Hythe
CT21 6BD
10am to noon
Second and fourth Tuesday of every month


Margate

Margate Age UK Thanet
Zion Place
Margate
CT19 1RP
Second Wednesday of every month from 2pm to 3pm and fourth Monday of every month from 11am to noon


New Romney

New Romney Meeting Point
The Bridge
Unit 12
Mountfield Rioad
New Romney
TN28 8LH
10am to 11.30am
Friday, February 4, Friday, May 6, Friday, August 5, Friday, November 4

New Romney

Community Hub
Rolfe Lane
New Romney
TN28 8JR
10am to noon
First Monday and third Tuesday of every month, batteries only


River

River Village Hall
Common Lane
River
Dover
CT17 ORA
9am to 10am
First Thursday of every month.


Rolvenden

Rolvenden Meeting Point
Rolvenden Village Hall
Maytham Road
Rolvenden
TN17 4ND
10am to 11.30am
Wednesday, February 9, Wednesday, May 11, Wednesday, August 10, Wednesday, November 9


Sandwich

Sandwich Age Concern
Sneller House
19/21 The Cattle Market
Sandwich
CT13 9AP
9.30am to 11.30am
Third Wednesday of every month


Sellindge

Sellindge Village Hall
Ashford Road
Sellindge
TN25 6JY
1.45pm to 2.45pm
Second Tuesday of every month. Not January


Smarden

Smarden Charter Hall
Chessenden Lane
Smarden
TN27 8NF
10am to 11.30am
First Monday of every month, not January


Tenterden & St Michael’s

Meeting Point
Trinity Baptist Church
Ashford Road
Tenterden
TN30 6JL
10am to 11.30am
Tuesday, February  15, Tuesday, May 17, Tuesday, August 16, Tuesday, November 15

Tenterden Social Hub
Church Road
Tenterden
TN30 6AT
2.30pm to 3.30pm, first Wednesday of every month
10am to noon, third Friday of every month


Whitfield

Whitfield Village Hall
Sandwich Road
Whitfield
Dover
CT16 3LY
10am to 11.30am
First Monday of every month starting February 7 (not bank holidays


Whittersham

Whittersham Meeting Point
Whittersham Village Hall
The Street
Whittersham
TN30 7EA
10am to 11.30am
Thursday, February 17, Thursday, May 19, Thursday, August 18, Thursday, November 17


Wingham

St Mary the Virgin Church
Canterbury Road
Wingham
CT4 6LP
Noon to 1pm
Thursday, February 10, Thursday, May 12, Thursday, August 11, Thursday, November 10


Woodchurch

Woodchurch Meeting Point
Woodchurch Memorial Hall
The Green
Woodchurch
TN26 3QB
10am to 11.30am
Monday, February 7, Monday, May 9, Monday, August 1, Monday, November 7